Diptyque vetyverio – my go to winter scent

20140802-100308-36188485.jpg
I am experiencing my first Melbourne winter and I can’t help but miss Sydney A LOT.

Nonetheless I am taking measures by layering up. Good ol’ merino wool.

There are certain scents that I preferring wearing in the colder months and lately I am smitten by vetyverio. I find vetiver to be ‘root-y’ most of the time but Diptyque has created a version that is a easier to wear but still the vetiver never takes a backseat. I was worried it would be too masculine but I am glad I took the plunge. I’d previously been given samples of this so I wasn’t sure why I still hesitated.

I have also been burning the candle and it smells so amazing, it actually gives me a feeling of warmth. This is my 2nd vetiver candle and it won’t be my last.

The perfume was purchased from Isetan KLCC in April when I was home for a couple of days to celebrate my birthday. I say this often about the SA at Diptyque Isetan KLCC and this applies to the other SAs who are commissioned to other brands but they are absolutely LOVELY. You never feel pressured and it’s such a relaxed and friendly vibe.

I was really bummed that eau de lavande and geranium rosa weren’t available for me to try so I’m just going to have to wait impatiently. In fact 3 mths have passed and I have yet to try them.

In Australia, Diptyque is available at Mecca cosmetica and in Malaysia / KL – Isetan & ken’s apothecary. The 50ml was RM295 from memory.

Leave a Reply

