Caudalie vinosource hydrating set review

My priority is to finish packing and all that I’ve done this week has nothing to do with packing. That includes writing this review despite having very little time left. I travel long distances for long periods of time at least once a year yet I have yet to master the art of packing.

My skin has been looking pretty disgusting around the chin and jawline and the only thing that made it better was a facial last week. The difference is astounding. What the heck am I gonna do about facials next month?!

About 2 months ago I decided I wanted to try the Vinosource range by Caudalie. My skin was thirsty and this looked light enough for my combination skin. I chanced across this set where you pay for the serum and got a deluxe sized grape water and moisturiser for free. Even better, nothing I like more than gift sets 😀

I am now down to 1/3 of the serum and I have enjoyed using this. It’s hydrating without breaking me out and the moisturiser is similar to clarins hydraquench gel cream. This would suit girls in humid weathers but anywhere else, I am not too sure the combination is enough. I am now itching to try a few more hydrating ranges out in the market.

I received deluxe samples of the radiance range as well with my purchase and I had to get more cleansing water. If there is something you need to try from this brand, it’s the cleansing water! Oil and standard makeup removers can just move aside because it’s so convenient!

20130830-133307.jpg

Price: usd48 and in Malaysia they have a promotion at Ken’s apothecary (see below). I think the RRP is RM171?

20130830-133324.jpg

Leave a Reply

