Aside
0

Source: Neiman Marcus.com

I came across this collection at Isetan KLCC today, I love the two SAs – always so friendly but dangerously convincing. In fact, the whole bunch of them (MFK, Diptyque, Penhaligon’s and Bond No. 9) are so nice I feel bad because I’m there trying perfume more often than buying. Oh well, when I stop going for holidays I’m going to go wild!

I heard it will be replacing the original Neroli which I LOVE LOVE LOVE but the longevity of the original bothered me.

Was it amazing? YES. From memory the original has more astringent quality to it and this is smooth from the get go.

From Neiman Marcus:

Néroli Les Colognes is a delicate, tender, mellow, and reassuring scent composed of néroli essence, orange blossom, and lemon petit grain.

It has neroli, orange blossom and petit grain which are 3 notes I love. Throw in bergamot and it’ll be a party.

Sadly, it didn’t last very long on me so I’m going to go try it again next time and hope it fares better!

It’s RM785 for 200ml or get the discovery set which comes with 3 x 50ml bottles of Neroli, Vetiver and Eau d’hadrien (this was a smooth citrus).

My all time favourite orange blossom scent is currently Jo Malone’s Orange Blossom which is a lot greener and warmer and L’artisan Parfumeur’s Fleur D’oranger.

Leave a Reply

