Clarins Hydraquench Gel Cream

20130518-181144.jpg
I can’t stand how good this cream smells. Doesn’t matter how often I’ve used this, the scent makes me want to lather on more!

This has been my go-to moisturizer for my hormonal combination skin. It sinks in really quickly and the gel cream formula leaves my skin feeling refreshed and matte enough for me to not have to worry about oiliness. This reminds me a lot of Shiseido Pureness gel cream and sk-ii cellumination deep surge.

It won’t fix the dry patches so use this only if you have combination to oily skin. I have tried the cream version and it tends to just sit on my skin.

My twice a day routine has been simplified to this:

20130518-181158.jpg
SK-II Facial treatment repair C to hydrate, repair my scars and balance the oiliness.

Hydraquench to keep my skin hydrated enough.

So far it’s keeping those crazy pimples under control.

Price: RM180

Leave a Reply

