Maison Francis Kurkdjian – APOM pour femme

Took me 2 yrs before I got a bottle and another 6 months before I used it.

I was sure I loved it yet was worried I’d regret it as soon as I got my own bottle.

Now that I’ve taken the first spray I am still in love. You won’t have longevity issues with this. It’s warm, prominent orange flower note almost crossing into soapy territory but fortunately not yet. I worry this would be a bit much for the humid weather in Malaysia and actually prefer this as a winter scent but we’ll see.

I bought mine in Paris thinking I got a much better deal. In fact, that’s not the case they must’ve reduced the price in Malaysia as i was told during a recent visit to their Isetan KLCC counter that its now RM510 (for pour femme) which makes it close to the euro115 price for a 75ml EDP bottle. I was also fortunate enough to receive a 5ml spray of Amyris pour femme as a gift with purchase. I find that staff at the Isetan counter have been really friendly so far, so if I ever had the chance I would try and get a bottle from them next time.

20130317-154125.jpg

Edited to include correct price

Leave a Reply

