What a chore

My skincare routine is starting to feel like a chore. I’ve always said I wanted to keep it simple which is what I liked about SK-II but it’s just too lengthy now and my sudden determination to introduce sunscreen into my life doesn’t help (unfortunately I never used to use sunscreen).

Morning Routine

  1. Cleanse
  2. Cellumination mask in lotion
  3. Facial treatment essence
  4. Facial treatment repair C
  5. Skin Signature
  6. Eye cream
  7. Sun screen
  8. Make up Base
  9. Concealer
  10. Foundation

I’ve decided to clear out my makeup. I haven’t bought any makeup for a whole year and suddenly I don’t seem to have a need for X amount of blushers and X amount of eyeshadows.

I’m also using less of MAC brushes and more of Sephora brushes. Who would’ve guessed? They are pretty pricey and not too far off from the cost of MAC brushes, not to mention they are synthetic too so I suppose they need to be of a certain quality. Not saying all their brushes are great because I have a set from them that I don’t even use but the air brush range is good stuff! The following brushes by Sephora are my daily staples:

Sephora Airbrush Concealer #57

Sephora Airbrush Foundation #56

Sephora classic mineral foundation brush

My sister is coming back to Malaysia next month and I’m going to get her to bring back as much stuff as possible 😀

Question is, what should I get? Hmmmmm

Leave a Reply

