L’occitane Immortelle Exfoliator – revamped!

I was pretty darn excited when it finally reached the Malaysian shores. I definitely felt that this was worth breaking my long drought from shopping. I’d finished my favourite scrub – it’s predecessor months ago and I’m just relieved to be able to exfoliate my face again exactly the way I like to.

I must’ve briefly mentioned this but I adore the Immortelle range. I should stop the SAs from giving me samples because I’ve bought almost everything I’ve sampled from that range. The only thing I don’t like is the eye balm. and maybe the cream mask. Although I now prefer SK-II I would never hesitate to recommend this line of skin care to anyone.

The first question I posed was ‘What’s the difference between this and it’s predecessor?’. I was told that this one will brighten your skin, I’m not sure if that warrants as a sufficient answer but what the heck, I had faith.

L'occitane Immortelle Brightening Instant Exfoliator

L'occitane Immortelle Brightening Instant Exfoliator

My verdict is that the newer version is slightly less abrasive because it seems to have more liquid (liquid gold I hope!) in it. I also think that there’s a slight adjustment to the ingredients and exfoliants used in it.

Although being the same in size 75ml / 2.5oz as the older version, it could be just me but I was shocked by how much I’d already used by the 3rd day. I think this new version now suits more skin types as the previous one while suitable for my skin , can be too abrasive for other skin types. When I say abrasive I just mean that the fine pumice is packed very close together.

If you ever wonder why your lips are dry  & bleeding no matter how much lip balm you apply, you’ll need to apply this to your lips. It exfoliates much gentler than sugar + oil and you’d be surprise how smooth your lips will feel.

L'occitane Immortelle Brightening Instant Exfoliator Usage

This is all I had left only after using this 3 times

It retails for RM125. I now make 3 times less and imported goods here cost 3 times more so I will be venturing into other brands to see if I can find something that’s more worth my doe.

I didn’t get any samples this time. *sad face* I don’ think I’ve ever made a purchase at L’occitane and not get a sample. BOO! I hope it had nothing to do with the fact that I wasn’t a VIP and wasn’t interested in participating. I’m used to getting 15% off as a VIP in Sydney so 5% doesn’t really make me excited, granted you need to spend at least AUD500 to qualify and it’ll expire if you don’t spend another AUD500 the next calendar year.

 

Leave a Reply

