Jo Malone Sakura Cherry Blossom

Jo Malone Sakura Cherry Blossom

Source: lifestyleasia

Everytime I see Cherry Blossom being the theme of a fragrance / skin & body care, the first thing that comes to mind is – another fad to appeal to us girls and ladies.

I’ve never had the opportunity to witness to experience the real scent of cherry blossoms hence, I could never discern the note of a cherry blossom in fragrances or beauty products.

Cherry Blossoms

Source: Wallpaperstock

I’ve never been interested in picking up any cherry blossom scented products (I’m thinking L’occitane & The Body Shop) but this little feature on the fragrance that got me interested.

It’s described in the feature as follows:

Working with Master Perfumer, Christine Nagel, the Jo Malone Creative Studio in London has created an exquisite interpretation of cherry blossom, bringing it to life with layers of rose, and mimosa accented with the freshness of bergamot and mandarin. The result is a powdery fragrance, contrasted by a base of musk and woods.

Jo Malone Sakura Cherry Blossom - actual picture

Jo Malone Sakura Cherry Blossom - actual picture

I like my bottle of Sakura Cherry Blossom enough. It’s not a scent that I already have, distinct enough to stand out and not your typical fruity floral but more towards the sweet side.

I got my bottle from Lane Crawford HK for HKD$505 (USD$68 based on the latest exchange rate)/30ml. 100ml retails for HKD$980. This should be also available in Bangkok.

Leave a Reply

